nomadedit.blogg.se

Nier automata pc port fix
Nier automata pc port fix




nier automata pc port fix
  1. Nier automata pc port fix 1080p#
  2. Nier automata pc port fix mod#
  3. Nier automata pc port fix pro#
  4. Nier automata pc port fix Ps4#

MinRes=0x0 Minimum Resolution Listed in-game (0x0 = Unlimited) MaxRes=0x0 Maximum Resolution Listed in-game (0x0 = Unlimited) RefreshRate=60 FORCE 60 Hz instead of game's default (59 / 50) PresentationInterval=-1 VSYNC (-1 = Game Preference, 0 = OFF, 1 = ON, 2+ = 1/ Refresh Rate PreRenderLimit=3 Pre-Rendered Frame Limit, set lower for less input latency but possible stutter WaitForVBLANK=true Framerate limiter is aligned to VBLANK (fewer dropped frames, possibly lower framerate)īackBufferCount=1 Double-Buffered instead of Quad-Buffered LimiterTolerance=0.05 Lower values increase CPU load of framerate limiter for more consistent framerates

nier automata pc port fix

TargetFPS=60.0 Use my framerate limiter, since it performs better - SET TO 0.0 to disable Special K 0.7.38 (64-bit) with configuration set to fix resolution problems in NieR.ĭisableBloatWare_NVIDIA=true Disables GeForce Experience / NVIDIA Shield Features, since they are broken for some people. I'll make a new thread for this eventually, for now. Thankfully, I don't think I'll have to play at 900p for long, I'll finish Night in the Woods before playing this, and my new graphics card should arrive this week, so I'll probably be able to play at 1080p. So, as underwhelming as it is to play in 900p, it still falls in line with what I should expect from my PC.

Nier automata pc port fix Ps4#

Then I went on youtube and watched the same part played on vanilla PS4 with a framerate counter, and it dropped more on the same parts and had drops in parts I had no issues. This game I have to run at 900p, with no MSAA and no motion blur to get 60fps with frequent drops. Like, with my current PC, I usually run games at better settings and framerate than the regular PS4. As it stands now, the only thing that's broken is the cutscene framerate.

Nier automata pc port fix 1080p#

If this was 1080p and locked 60fps on Amateur PS4, then yeah, this performance is unacceptable.

nier automata pc port fix

Nier automata pc port fix pro#

If the PS4 Pro runs it at 1080p with no MSAA and can't keep stable 60fps, why would people expect equivalent graphics cards to run it at 1440p with MSAA? It's something that could happen if it was CPU limited on consoles, but it doesn't seem to be the case. There's a difference between a game with shitty performance and a shitty port, and it's important to keep that in mind. The game also doesn't run as well as it looks like it should on PS4 Pro, for example. additionally go to the linked guide below for more optimization stepsOh for sure, but the thing is that people are mistaking unoptimized game with unoptimized port. AO uses some sort of anti-aliasing (probably FXAA) and gets the job done with eliminating jaggies. all it does is leaves a body for others to see when you die, along with a message. MP is not required to complete the game, nor beat all the endings. With all these optimizations, i can get 1440p60 pretty easily with my 1070 Once you download the mod, use this guide. but the guy has a steam group, and posted the new thread there

Nier automata pc port fix mod#

Looks like you can still download the mod via github, but the thread in the steam forums has been removed. sadly, it received some flak lately because the mod creator had some beef with pirates, so the mod itself contains anti-piracy checks. But if the game requires you to play MP to get all the endings I would definitely get it on PC instead, since I don't want PS Plus (what a joke paying for online play and getting some crap $3 indie game as my "Free" game of the month if I subscribed to that service). Normally I'd pick PC without a second thought but if the PC port is still crappy I'd probably get it on PS4. I can't decide if I want to get this game on PC or PS4. I have read FAR fixes the resolution bug but is it a pain in the ass workaround like for instance dsfix on Dark Souls? Is the game pretty stable now on PC, or does it still crash? Also is MP absolutely required to get all the endings? I thought I read somewhere that one of the endings needs to be done in MP. I remember from totalbiscuit's video that it had a really rocky launch, in that it crashed a lot and didn't render at native resolution.






Nier automata pc port fix